Homeschool

Homeschool in the Summer

 

20160606_121129.jpg

15-30 minutes a day.

That’s all the learning that I will be doing with Ryleigh this Summer. At the very least, 15 minutes every day just to make sure she keeps up her skills and maybe introduce some new ones. For example this morning, she started to work on graphing (a new concept to her). However we only did 20 minutes of it, and then she was off to her room to make up her bed. I want to do the year-round approach with her, so in the future June will be filled with regular homeschooling but, for now, she is learning some and playing a lot more.

wp-1465228397255.jpg

Here is one of the books that I use to facilitate Ryleigh’s learning. $5 at Five Below!

Here is another part of our Summer Schedule. Please excuse the amateur drawings 🙂

wp-1465398302449.jpg

The hot pink sticky notes are our fun way to mark off what she has already done for the morning.

While we are…

  • Maintaining her educational skills (Counting, Writing, Simple Math Problems, Reading Small Sentences, Crafting etc.)
  • Learning some new concepts

I want her to…

  • Be 5 years old.
  • Play in the water.
  • Explore outside
  • Have FUN!

What do you do in the Summer to keep the learning going, but also have fun?

5 thoughts on “Homeschool in the Summer

  1. Oh my goodness!!!! I love the intro to your video!!! Your glasses are so stinking cute! I want to Vlog sometime. Hmm…. I might work on that this weekend 🙂 I love the story idea… I think I will do that with Abi this summer. 🙂 Caleb too. (I’m commenting as I watch your video) Hey Ryleigh, wanna be Pen Pals with Miss Abi and Mr Caleb?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha Ha! You should vlog, I’d follow your journey my friend. Yes, let’s do pen pals. You and I can be not so secret sisters as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment