Creative Wife Life

Ladybugs

It’s been so long.

In fact, I think I’ve only written one other time this month.

Here’s a few things that have been going on…

wp-1476997232770.jpg

We are studying the world of insects (a request from Ryleigh) this month. I now know a little bit more about butterflies, ladybugs and bees! The week after we did our unit on ladybugs a swarm…a SWARM of ladybugs attacked our home. They. Were. Everywhere!!! Ryleigh thought is was amazing…I thought that it was amazing/a little disturbing. However she had so much fun looking at them.

wp-1476997277518.jpg

Learning about butterflies 🙂

wp-1476997253005.jpg

This is Ryleigh tap dancing to some jazz music. We listen to a “special” type of music everyday for at least 10 minutes. The week featured above was jazz week, this (current) week is the blues.

wp-1476997267862.jpg

This is a random picture of Ryleigh dressing herself one morning. I am encouraging her to dress more independently…even if it doesn’t match perfectly.

wp-1476997240488.jpg

This was Ryleigh and I doing a skip counting lesson for one of our math activities. She can now master skip counting by 10’s and 5’s…we are currently working on skip counting by 2’s (hence the multiple pairs of shoes).

However I have to admit that the main reason I’ve been so non-existent from the blog is because I am currently committed to Vlogtober (a YouTube video everyday in October). This has taken some priority.

Here is a couple of the videos that I have posted.

So….that’s where I’ve been.

I hope you are having a delicious October. How’s the weather by you?

Ciao.

3 thoughts on “Ladybugs

  1. Love it!! She looks like she really enjoys her lessons!!
    The weather here is rainy and cold today. The kids and I are playing Mariocart and relaxing. I should be tending to Mt. Washmore, but it can wait 🙂 Did you get my letter?

    Have a blessed weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment