Fashion

When Your Hair Looks Good You Feel Good.

 

wp-1467726526884.jpgAm I right?

I know when Carey gets a hair cut, he feels much better about himself. Although he doesn’t suffer from any low self self-esteem, it gives him a boost to get a fresh hair cut! The same goes for me! This weekend I was in New York and a good friend of mine braided my hair for me. Thank you Debra! I feel 100% now.

Why does hair make such a big difference?

Anyway this post is really about fashion and I’ve managed to get a few different looks for this post.

 

wp-1467725586630.jpg

Outfit Above:

  • Blue Shirt: $5 Rainbow
  • Black and White Stripped Skirt: $7 Rainbow
  • Zebra Scarf: $2 Walmart

*I had on black heels…but this picture was taken after church…you know how it is ladies!*

These pictures were taken on our New York trip. We were on a birthday cruise. It was actually very fun! We were intentionally matching 🙂

Outfit Above:

  • Pink Shirt (me): $10 Old Navy
  • Navy Blue Skirt: ??? I don’t remember 😦
  • Pink Shirt (Carey): $23 Old Navy
  • Blue Pants & Shoes: ??? I don’t remember 😦

This was from yesterday!

Ryleigh’s Outfit:

  • Old Navy Shirt: $2.50
  • Stars & Strips Skirt: $4.99 Once Upon a Child
  • Hot Pink Sandals: $6.99 Old Navy

Old Navy Shirt: $2.50! I picked up a Navy Blue one and a White one! They were on $2.50 and I will be wearing them throughout the Summer folks.

wp-1467727347269.jpg

This was the only photo I got of Carey and I yesterday just before the fire works. We had a great day and we’re blessed because of it!

How was your Fourth of July?

…if you’re into Youtube, here is a video from the weekend 🙂

~Ciao

 

One thought on “When Your Hair Looks Good You Feel Good.

Leave a comment